Transportation From and Fo Istanbul

The best way to learn which buses go to where from Istanbul is to go to the site of Central Bus Station;http://www.istanbul.net.tr/istanbul_otogar.asp 
  
Write your destination city/town in the box you will see in this page and you will get a list of the companies and their phone numbers which go to this town. 
  
Phone and Address of Istanbul Central Bus Station (Otogar) : 
  
Büyük Istanbul Otogari 
Telefon: 212 658 05 05 – 658 10 10 
Sefer Yerleri:Faks: +90.212 658 28 58 
BAYRAMPASA 34220 ISTANBUL

 

Major Bus Companies :

Has Turizm : http://www.hasturizm.com.tr

Nilüfer Turizm : http://www.niluferturizm.com.tr (online tickets available)

Ulusoy : http://www.ulusoy.com.tr/ (online tickets available)

Varan : http://www.varan.com.tr(online tickets available)

Pamukkale : http://www.pamukkaleturizm.com.tr(online tickets available)

Kamil Koç : http://www.kamilkoc.com.tr(online tickets available)

Metro Turizm : http://www.metroturizm.com.tr(online tickets available)

Uludağ Turizm : http://www.uludagturizm.com.tr

AIRLINES & AIRPORTS 
  
A list of the airline company offices: http://www.istanbul.net.tr/istanbul_kent_rehberi_altgrup.asp?ustgrupid=8&altgrupid=21 
  
Airports of Istanbul: 
  
Sabiha Gökçen http://www.sgairport.com/ Sabiha Airport is on the Asian side of the city about 60 kilometers away, with very poor connections to the city center. 
  
Ataturk Airport http://www.ataturkairport.com/tr/homepage.htm 
  
HAVAS AIRPORT SERVICE BUSES Timetable and Stations :http://www.havas.com.tr/en/otobus_istanbul.asp 
  
Please notice that Havas does not serve to Taksim with shuttle buses from Sabiha Gokçen Airport. However there is a private shuttle service of Corendon airlines from this airport at certain hours of the day and night to Taksim square.

  
Major National Carriers: 
  
Turkish Airlines http://www.thy.com/en/index.php 
http://www4.thy.com/troyaonline/schedule.tk online tickets 
Pegasus Airlines http://www.flypgs.com/eng/index.asp (online tickets available) 
SKY Air http://www.skyairlines.net/ (online tickets available) 
Onur Air http://www.onurair.com.tr/ (online tickets available) 
Atlas Jet http://www.atlasjet.com/ (online tickets available)

the following airlines are just either doing cargo, or not functioning at the moment:


Fly Air: http://www.flyair.com.tr/ 
Free Bird Airlines http://www.freebirdairlines.com/ 
Inter Air http://www.interekspres.com/ 
KTHY (Cyprus air) : http://www.kthy.net/ 
Kuzu Air: http://www.kuzuairlines.com/ 
MNG Airlines http://www.mngaircargo.com/ 
Saga Air : http://www.sagaairlines.com/TR/ 
Corendon http://www.corendon.com/english/HomeSearch.asp 

  
RAILWAY

http://www.tcdd.gov.tr Turkish Railways...